The next leading lady

image

Her beautiful eyes matched her smile.
As I admire her smile, I remember her past; a past full of broken dreams and a betrayed heart. I wonder how she was able to overcome such a sad past.
I watch her as she looks into the mirror once again and her eyes seem to have replied me and slowly the replies came to my head.
She was one who could fall and get back on her feets.
She was one who had accepted apologies that she never received because that was the only way she could move on.
She was one who knew exactly what she wanted and worked towards her dreams.
She was after a name for herself;  a rich reputation.
She had learned that the only person she should never live without was her true self.
She smiled at me now, as if to acknowledge my thoughts.
As she walked away, I could see charisma and Independence in her walk

She was the next leading lady and she was unstoppable, and deep down I knew it

Leave a Reply

