You can’t hit a target that you cannot see

image

Recently I had a long phone call with an old special friend. He kept telling me about a particular problem he was facing. And, he kept emphasizing that he was sick of not being able to control the issue. Although, I really didn’t mind listening, I was a little saddened by the fact that he wasn’t doing anything about his problem.
“What do you want ? “, I asked him.
He laughed, ” I only know the things I don’t want”
“Are the things you don’t want happening now ? “, I asked.
“Yes”, he replied sadly.

When you concentrate all your thoughts on the negative things you want to avoid, they happen. And, when you concentrate your thoughts on the positive things you want to achieve, they also happen. I’ve seen this logic happen times without number in my life. I purposely chose the word concentrate because it’s deeper than just a vague or few seconds thoughts.
” You can’t hit a target you can’t see, and you can’t get what you want if you don’t know what you need. ” And, that was exactly what I told him.

5 thoughts on “You can’t hit a target that you cannot see

Leave a Reply

