Life is short

” If I had to live my life over again. I would relax more. I’d be sillier than I have been on this trip.  I would climb more mountains,  swim more rivers and watch more sunsets. I would have more actual troubles and less imaginary ones. Oh I’ve had my moments,  and if I had to do it over again, I’d have more of them. In fact, I’d have nothing else than just moments, one after another.  And, I’d pick more daisies. ” – Nandine Stair, age 89. 

image

The worst thing that can happen to any human being is to wake up and realise that your old and you wish you had been happier. Because at the end that’s the only thing that matters. “Did I live a happy life ? ” that’s the only question that will be in my head just before I die. I don’t know about you,  but I’m certainly not going to regret my life or anything in it. So I’m packing my happiness kit and starting each day remembering that life is short, and my remaining years should be happy.

Leave a Reply

