My own type of Christmas

image

I’m not a Christian, however my family and I have to celebrate Christmas every year because of the community we find ourselves. It’s a loving celebration among my relatives and family friends.  It’s quite boring now that I’m older: I no longer pretend to expect gifts from Santa. Compared to the years when I was younger, I have to cook and take care of our guests. My parents always have lots of visitors. I find people who visit annoying tbh.  I guess it’s because I find the whole food preparation and cleaning up stressful. And , I end up very tired and frustrated at the end of Xmas.  This year I still have to celebrate with my Christian friends and relatives as usual.  I promise myself I’d be happy and enthusiastic throughout though. Hope it turns out well. 

Happy 

Merry Christmas x”

2 thoughts on “My own type of Christmas

Leave a Reply

