Why i do what i do ?

Just like everyone else I know, I grew up with the idea that the best kind of life is one where a child goes to school, graduates and gets a good job and better still, starts up a big company. But this kind of life is full of banality; it doesn’t allow one’s individuality to emerge. I’ve been thinking for some time that I don’t want to live my life in the same traditional way that is expected of most Nigerian children. My music teacher was one of the most talented people I ever met, but Nigerian families don’t allow children to follow an artistic pathway. Was he satisfied teaching music in an obscure school? Although, It’s possible that he lived the life of his dreams, I’m assuming that my music teacher who died at a very young age of 37 probably didn’t.  Thinking like this brought about my recent resolution to base every word I say and every action I take on living out my dreams. I don’t want to waste a single day, but rather I want to live each day as if it were my last.

1411169838143

 

One thought on “Why i do what i do ?

Leave a Reply

